Classic early thrash metal track: Flotsam & Jetsam “I Live, You Die”
Music
Sunday Metal – Slayer
More Slayer. Because I like SLAYER!
“World Painted Blood”. At first I thought the video looked a little hokey, but it reminded me a lot of Heavy Metal, the magazine and 2 movies… with a little Terry Gilliam and Metalocalypse thrown in.
Sunday Metal – Hear n’ Aid
“We’re Stars”
Merry Christmas.
Sunday Metal – Slayer Christmas
Everyone likes syncing up Christmas lights to music.
About time someone did it to SLAYER!
The light show is ok for the most part, but I dig the increased chaos at the end.
SLAYER!!!!!
Tuesday Metal – Lazarus A.D.
Can’t wait for Sunday Metal to showcase this.
Brand new Lazarus A.D. (finally!). “The Ultimate Sacrifice”
Sounds awesome.
More vocal range. Heavy. Killer riffage. Lots of changes. More mature sound all around.
Can’t wait for the full album. \m/
Sunday Metal – Agony Column
Agony Column. God, Guns, & Guts!
Whatever happened to these guys?
Blacktooth Grin
Miss ya, Dime.
If you know what I’m talking about, have a Blacktooth Grin today to remember Dime.
Getcha pull!
Sunday Metal – Paranoid
The original: Black Sabbath’s “Paranoid”
The later Ozzy reunion:
Mötley Crüe covering it (tho that’s what the YouTube video says… light research says this is George Lynch with Vince Neil singing).
Megadeth’s version:
Sunday Metal – Motörhead
Just ‘cos you got the power, that don’t mean you got the right.
OMG WTF?
Vince Neil — famous for being the lead singer of notorious rock band Mötley Crüe — on ice skates?
and not just ice skates, but a reality show for ice skating.
How (not) metal.
But apparently, Vince skated a lot as a kid. Story here. I guess it surprises me because Vince would have to realize all that white stuff on the rink was ice shavings and not cocaine. 😉
In all fairness, Vince skated pretty well. It’s evident he knows how to get around on skates, from skating backwards, to partner moves and so on. So really, it’s not bad. The routine was certainly playing to Vince’s rocker status, but it wasn’t any sort of impressive skating routine… it was just kinda flat and obvious they made a routine that worked with Vince’s skill level and worked to hide what he couldn’t do. But hey… you could tell Vince wasn’t drunk because he had his balance. 😉
I figure the guy’s gotten to a point in his life where it doesn’t matter any more. Just have fun, make some money, keep your name and face out in front of people. And he actually looked like he was having fun out there, so hey… all that matters.